The Netherlands in HD

Zaloguj się aby komentować
Sortuj według
 Wykaz filmów
Film poświęcony promocji książki.
Zamów swój portret,lub prezent na dzień Matki! Wyślij swoje zdję
murowanie klinkierem
I tak co poniedziałek...
domek w karkonoszach
b bnhvjbjbj
Idź do: / 554
O filmie
Data :26 marzec 2014
Odsłony :5780
Głosów :1 Ocena :1
The Netherlands in HD The Netherlands (i/ˈnɛðərləndz/; Dutch: Nederland [ˈneːdərˌlɑnt] ( listen)) is a constituent country of the Kingdom of the Netherlands, consisting of twelve provinces in North-West Europe and three islands in the Caribbean. The European part of the Netherlands borders the North Sea to the north and west, Belgium to the south, and Germany to the east, and shares maritime borders with Belgium, Germany and the United Kingdom. It is a parliamentary democracy organised as a unitary state. The country capital is Amsterdam and the seat of government is The Hague. The Netherlands in its entirety is often referred to as \"Holland\", although North and South Holland are actually only two of its provinces.The Netherlands is a geographically low-lying country, with about 20% of its area and 21% of its population located below sea level, and 50% of its land lying less than one metre above sea level. This distinct feature contributes to the country\'s name: in Dutch (Nederland), English, and in many other European languages, its name literally means \"(The) Low Countries\" or \"Low Country\". Most of the areas below sea level are man-made, caused by centuries of extensive and poorly controlled peat extraction, lowering the surface by several meters. Even in flooded areas peat extraction continued through turf dredging. From the late 16th century land reclamation started and large polder areas are now preserved through elaborate drainage systems with dikes, canals and pumping stations. Much of the Netherlands is formed by the estuary of three important European rivers, which together with their distributaries form the Rhine-Meuse-Scheldt delta. Most of the country is very flat, with the exception of foothills in the far southeast and several low hill ranges in the central parts.The Netherlands was one of the first countries to have an elected parliament, and the country is a founding member of the EU, NATO, OECD and WTO. Together with Belgium and Luxembourg it forms the Benelux economic union. The Netherlands had the tenth-highest per capita income in the world in 2011. The country is host to the Organization for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons and five international courts: the Permanent Court of Arbitration, the International Court of Justice, the International Criminal Tribunal for the Former Yugoslavia, the International Criminal Court and the Special Tribunal for Lebanon. The first four are situated in The Hague, as is the EU\'s criminal intelligence agency Europol and judicial co-operation agency Eurojust. This has led to the city being dubbed \"the world\'s legal capital\". The Netherlands has a market-based mixed economy, ranking 13th of 157 countries according to the Index of Economic Freedom. In May 2011, the Netherlands was ranked as the \"happiest\" country according to results published by the OECD [Więcej] [Mniej]

Bliżej nas